Snow days?! - Reisverslag uit Atlanta, Verenigde Staten van Marijn Nust - WaarBenJij.nu Snow days?! - Reisverslag uit Atlanta, Verenigde Staten van Marijn Nust - WaarBenJij.nu

Snow days?!

Door: Marijn Nust

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marijn

03 Februari 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Atlanta

For all of you Dutch people who don't know what a snow day is: it's basically a day on which schools close down because of have snowfall. The week started out like every week, on monday, nothing to tell you guys about that monday, it was good, I ate a burrito. Now tuesday however, tuesday, that's a whole other story. At about 11.30 AM, there was an announcement. "Due to inclement weather, GSU campuses will be closed at 1 AM". Okay cool, no school after 1. Now when I hear snow day, I think of multiple feet of snow, and a temperature of at least -15 celsius. The moment I walked outside though, it was nothing like that. Yes it was indeed snowing, and yes it was not the hottest day ever (it was about -3 celsius) but to close down the campus for that, safe to say it would not happen in Holland. at 6.30 we learned that we would also have wednesday off, crazy Southerners. So, what did we do? That's right, we had a movie night. It was really fun. There's not too much to tell about this snow week. We ended up having thursday off too and since I don't have classes on friday, I enjoyed a 5-day weekend. The downside to snow days is that the REC-center is also closed, which means I was unable to play basketball, a sport I am really beginning to like! On saturday we went to the mall, it was a different mall and it was, again, awesome, we had a fun time. That night I went to the Panthers basketball game, I left at half-time to hang out with some people, they won in the end!!

Today me and Mim signed up for a skitrip on friday, I am so excited to finally hit the sloped again, pictures and stories will follow;).

That's all folks!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Marijn

I'm a Dutch student (studying English) who is going to live in Atlanta, Georgia for a period of 4 months. I wil be keeping everyone updated on my endeavours through this blog.

Actief sinds 03 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 218
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5714

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Januari 2014 - 07 Juli 2014

Atlanta Georgia

Landen bezocht: