Awesomeness - Reisverslag uit Atlanta, Verenigde Staten van Marijn Nust - WaarBenJij.nu Awesomeness - Reisverslag uit Atlanta, Verenigde Staten van Marijn Nust - WaarBenJij.nu

Awesomeness

Door: Marijn Nust

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marijn

11 Februari 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Atlanta

The first part of last week was not that special. Apart from attending lectures and reading I didn't really do anything. The second part however: AWESOMENESS. So friday I had to get up at 3.30 to get to the van that was going to take us to: CATALOOCHEE, North Carolina for a one-day skitrip. I decided to go snowboarding even though it had been years since I last went down a slope so I was pretty anxious. After a four hour drive, a stop at Mcdonalds for breakfast and a one-hour wait for our equipment I was finally ready to hit the slopes. I ended up going down a couple of times without falling and I was really happy! Unfortunately about an hour before we would have to leave I did fall pretty bad. I literally did an unintentional front flip and landed on my back. That hurt a lot and I just had to lay really still for about 10 minutes. After that I finished my final slope and decided to just sit down for the remainder of the time. Even though my back still hurts I had a great time in North Carolina and met some pretty awesome people. My spring break is def. looking up since one of the people we met had some plans and invited us to join. I'll keep you guys updated!

I was really excited for saturday night, my first REAL AMERICAN HOUSEPARTY. One of my Spanish classmates invited me to come over since he was throwing a party. I did! And I felt like I was living in a movie, it was great! The next morning I woke up on a couch with a crazy headache, it was still awesome. People were waking up and everyone had a hangover, great!

So right now, I'm enjoying the second week of snow-days... without snow! I don't really know what to make of it, but I've learned to just go with it and don't question it!

That's it for now, one love my readers!

  • 13 Februari 2014 - 07:19

    GJ:

    Hi Marijn, goed verhaal! Hoe gaat het nu met je rug? Begrijp ik het goed dat je niet naar Montana gaat in de springbreak? Geen elanden schieten dus? Veel plezier nog in de sneeuw!

    Grt GJ

  • 19 Februari 2014 - 16:38

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Marijn,

    A very interesting concept indeed: snow days without snow: you must probably be an American to fully understand this...... Be careful on the slopes, though, and on the basketball-court for that matter, we want you back alive and kicking... Enjoy and take care, Jan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Marijn

I'm a Dutch student (studying English) who is going to live in Atlanta, Georgia for a period of 4 months. I wil be keeping everyone updated on my endeavours through this blog.

Actief sinds 03 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 277
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5716

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Januari 2014 - 07 Juli 2014

Atlanta Georgia

Landen bezocht: