MIdterms. - Reisverslag uit Atlanta, Verenigde Staten van Marijn Nust - WaarBenJij.nu MIdterms. - Reisverslag uit Atlanta, Verenigde Staten van Marijn Nust - WaarBenJij.nu

MIdterms.

Door: Marijn Nust

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marijn

24 Februari 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Atlanta

Dear readers, I realise it's been a while but, in my defense, I have been terribly busy.

First things first, I need to go back in to my mind here because it's hard to remember stuff from two weeks ago.Last time I told you about the now days, well, they laster the entire week. Yeah, 6 day-weekend!!! That saturday I went to a houseparty, yes I like house parties very much, and had a great time. I limited my alcohol as not to forget anything, it was great!

Since the week after went by just like any other, nothing really notable happened because midterms are coming up for all of my American friends. Next week I'm up, which means two history midterms and a 1500 word essay. This essay is non-research, which means we're only allowed to use one source, believe me it's very difficult!

I did Skype with some of my friends back home, it was awesome, I do believe that this evoked my fit of homesickness earlier this week.

Last friday, I went to the Georgia aquarium, man it was awesome! I will put up some pictures on Facebook later this week but I had a great time! The Georgia Aquarium is the biggest in the world. It has multiple types of water which means all different kinds of fish. The fish that impressed us the most were the Beluga Whales. All white and quite massive, these creatures respond to all sound. They were able to hear us through 20 inch thick acrylic glass, impressive!! In another, very large, tank they had all sorts of deep sea fish. Sharks, giant rays (like the one that killed Steve Irwin) and Whale sharks. Whale sharks look very much like an oversized shark.

This weekend nothing exciting happened, I mainly studied. Today (sunday) I skyped with my family, my mom's celebrated her birthday so I saw a big part of the family, always fun!!

Well, that's all folks!!

  • 13 Maart 2014 - 17:03

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Marijn,

    Hope you had an interesting chat with those Beluga Whales.... you must have appreciated this 20-inch acrylic glass enormously ...-;). Did you find a suitable source for your 1500 - word essay? Hope you did, enjoy, Jan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Marijn

I'm a Dutch student (studying English) who is going to live in Atlanta, Georgia for a period of 4 months. I wil be keeping everyone updated on my endeavours through this blog.

Actief sinds 03 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 221
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5717

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Januari 2014 - 07 Juli 2014

Atlanta Georgia

Landen bezocht: