Breakfast club - Reisverslag uit Atlanta, Verenigde Staten van Marijn Nust - WaarBenJij.nu Breakfast club - Reisverslag uit Atlanta, Verenigde Staten van Marijn Nust - WaarBenJij.nu

Breakfast club

Door: Marijn Nust

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marijn

26 Januari 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Atlanta

So apart from all the classes, the reading and the homework. I had another very fun week. It started by having monday of because it was Martin Luther King Jr. day and because the man was born in Atlanta this is a big thing in the city. Me and Mim went to his birth home, that was definitely very interesting. On top of that it was a whopping 64F (22C), the hottest day since my arrival. After that however it went back to freezing and below. Ah well, if that's the worst thing. The week went by very quickly again, a lot of reading and attending interesting classes. I also decided to sign up for a kickboxing course in addition so signing up for MMA (Mixed Martial Arts), great fun!
Friday night me and a couple of friends went over to Mim's place to hangout and afterwards we went to a Jamaican club (peacock) and again, I was the only white guy there, which really didn't matter, I had a blast! The next morning (after waking up with a little bit of a hangover) I headed over to the room of one of my friends, for breakfast. We were with 11 people. Pancake making commenced and we had a very good breakfast which consisted of (apart from the pancakes); Sausages, eggs, biscuits, and cornbread. It was really good.
About an hour ago I finished my first 2 pick-up basketball games. I've been noticing an increase in my skill (very far from being there but I am definitely improving).

All I have to do now is study for my first quiz, Spanish, tomorrow. Lord help me!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Marijn

I'm a Dutch student (studying English) who is going to live in Atlanta, Georgia for a period of 4 months. I wil be keeping everyone updated on my endeavours through this blog.

Actief sinds 03 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 199
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5725

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Januari 2014 - 07 Juli 2014

Atlanta Georgia

Landen bezocht: