What's new?! - Reisverslag uit Atlanta, Verenigde Staten van Marijn Nust - WaarBenJij.nu What's new?! - Reisverslag uit Atlanta, Verenigde Staten van Marijn Nust - WaarBenJij.nu

What's new?!

Door: Marijn

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marijn

10 Januari 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Atlanta

Soo it's been a few days (feels like an eternity). These last couple of days have been pretty tiring, new impressions, a lot of walking around campus and a lot of new information.

I want to tell you about "the walmart experience" (for those of you who are not clear on what walmart is, google it). A few French girls I met during my introduction told me they were going to walmart that evening and invited me to come with. Since I needed some groceries I decided to tag along. A nice guy who picked the girls up from the airport drove us there, his name is Matt, he's super friendly. He told us about some of the trips that are organised for the students of GSU (like a ski trip) and I'll definitely be going on a few trips during my time here! The walmart itself is really just an enormous groceriestore (it's like the Albert Heijn and the Action combined). I spent a fairly high amount of money on groceries but I needed that and since the store is not exactly around the corner, it's better to buy a lot. They do however give you a lot of plastic bags, about one per 2 products, that adds up! We now have a big garbage bag full of little plastic bags from all the different stores!

Today (thursday) was the last day of our introduction, which meant the final immigration session took place which was again a lot of information, my brain is now officially fried! I also bought a new pair of running shoes today since I wanted to go to the gym, I managed to get a pair of really nice Reebok shoes for only $32, cheap right?! So I took those to the gym and now I'm tired, my muscles are aching and I'm done for today!


  • 10 Januari 2014 - 15:24

    Gert Jan:

    He zoon,
    Leuk om zo te lezen waar je mee bezig bent. Vandaag de eerste serieuze dag? Ben benieuwd!
    Vanavond no even facetimen, kun je het ons live vertellen? Veel pezier verder en greetings te the girls ;-) en je homies!

    Vader

  • 13 Januari 2014 - 20:46

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Marijn,

    Good to hear you've safely arrived at GSU and that you're doing your best to settle in! Although with officially fried brains this is undoubtedly going to be a tough job! Hope you'll have a fantastic time in Atlanta, we'll read all about it in your blogs..... enjoy, take care, Jan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Marijn

I'm a Dutch student (studying English) who is going to live in Atlanta, Georgia for a period of 4 months. I wil be keeping everyone updated on my endeavours through this blog.

Actief sinds 03 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 173
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5731

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Januari 2014 - 07 Juli 2014

Atlanta Georgia

Landen bezocht: